DATE Scheduled For 2017 Ga -Adangbe HOMOWO Festivals

One of the most colorful festivals in Ghana, Homowo (which means
''hooting at hunger'') is celebrated by the Ga tribe in the Greater
Accra Region.

It is notable for the sprinkling of the festival dish called "Kpokpoi"
to the gods and ancestors for spiritual protection. A procession of
twins through the principal streets, traditional drumming and dancing
and general merry-making usually epitomizes the enthusiasm and great
entertainment that comes with this historic festival.

Below are Compiled dates by GA Traditional Council Members of the GA
State Scheduled For 2017 Ga -Adangbe HOMOWO Festivals:

SHI BAA
**********
Dantu - Monday - 1/5/17
Sakumo - Tuesday - 2/5/17
Gbese / Korle - Friday - 5/5/17
Gua - Saturday - 6/5/17
Naede - Sunday - 7/5/17
Nae - Tuesday - 9/5/17

BAN ON DRUMMING & NOISE MAKING:- 8th may 2017 - 8th June 2017
""""''"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

NMAA DUMO
****************
Dantu - Monday - 8/5/17
Sakumo - Tuesday - 9/5/17
Gbese Korle - Friday - 12/5/17
Gua - Saturday - 13/5/17
Naede - Sunday - 14/5/17
Nae - Tuesday - 16/5/17

NMAA FAA
**************
Dantu - Monday - 29/5/17
Sakumo - Tuesday - 30/5/17
Gbese Korle - Friday - 2/6/17
Gua - Saturday - 3/6/17
Naede - Sunday - 4/6/17
Nae - Tuesday - 6/6/17

LIFTING ON BAN DRUMMING & NOISE MAKING ( ODADAO)
Thursday, 8th June 2017
""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
PURIFICATION OF THE SEA ( NSHŌ BULEMŌ ) Tuesday, 25th July, 2017
"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""'"

GADANGBE FESTIVITIES
""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
Nungua - Saturday - 1/7/17
Dantu - Saturday - 28/7/17
Tema - Friday - 4/8/17
Gamashi - Saturday - 12/8/17
Osu - Tuesday -22/8/17
La - Tuesday - 22/8/17
Teshie - Tuesday - 22/8/17
Kpone - Tuesday - 22/8/17
Prampram - Tuesday - 22/8/17
Ningo - Tuesday - 22/8/17

Compiled by GA Traditional Council Members of the GA State

Share this:

CONVERSATION

2 comments:

If you have a complaint or a story, Please Contact us Via email or whatsapp
songsghana@gmail.com
Mobile: +2330544114746

Thank you